The New English Teacher

The New English Teacher presents information and ideas on theories, research, methods and materials related to language learning and teaching. Within this framework the Journal welcomes contributions in such areas of current enquiry as first and second language learning and teaching, language and culture, discourse analysis, language planning, language testing, multilingual education, stylistics, translation and information technology. The New English Teacher, therefore, is concerned with linguistics applied to education and contributions that have in mind the common professional concerns of both the practitioner and the researcher.


The New English Teacher is indexed in TCI (Thai – Journal Citation Index: Tier 1).

Chair of Editorial Board
• Linchong Chorrojprasert

International Editorial Board

  • Andy Kirkpatrick (Griffith University, Australia)
  • Jack C. Richards (RELC, Macquarie University, Australia)
  • Dat Bao (Monash University, Australia)
  • Anne Burns (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  • Thomas Farrell (Brock University, Canada)
  • Putu Kerti Nitiasila (Ganesha University Bali, Indonesia)
  • Didi Sukyadi (Indonesia University of Education, Indonesia)
  • Fuad Abdul Hamied (Indonesia University of Education, Indonesia)
  • Kyi Shwin (Yangon University of Foreign Languages, Myanmar)
  • Guo Libo (National Institute of Education, Singapore)
  • Willy Renandya(National Institute of Education, Singapore)
  • Eileen N. Whelan Ariza (Florida Atlantic University, USA)
  • Maria R. Coady (University of Florida, USA)
  • Kulaporn Hiranburana (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
  • Pramarn Subphadoongchone (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
  • Reongrudee Maneepakhathorn (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
  • Passapong Sripicharn (Thammasat University, Thailand)
  • Supong Tangkiengsirisin (Thammasat University, Thailand)
  • Joseph Foley (Assumption University, Thailand) 
  • Kanog-on Rungrojngarmcharoen, (Assumption University, Thailand)
  • Manisha Bose (Assumption University, Thailand)
  • M. F. Deocampo (Assumption University, Thailand)
  • Raman Shashi Kumar (Assumption University, Thailand)
  • San Shwe Baw (Assumption University, Thailand)
  • Soe Than (Assumption University, Thailand) 
  • Teresita Juan Bunyakarte (Assumption University, Thailand) 

• Raman Shashi Kumar



Multiple Author Policy

The New English Teacher accepts articles with multiple authors once again...  
Posted: 2018-02-28 More...

First Author Policy

First Autor Policy  
Posted: 2017-12-15 More...

New Editor of the New English Teacher

New Editor of the New English Teacher  
Posted: 2017-12-15 More...

Author Guidlines

Author guidelines for submitting papers.  
Posted: 2017-09-12 More...



Online Access and Submission of articles to obtain user name and password:

Posted: 2017-02-10 More...
More Announcements...


Cover Page